Tuesday nights just don't like me....that is all there is to it. I could not sleep to save my life again. I just have had so much work to do in classes that I can't shut my brain down when it is time to sleep. I thought I had been doing well with getting up at 7:30, but when I had to be up at 6:15 my brain just stuck it to me. Anyway...I did not get up and run this morning. Wednesday is my worst day by far. I have to do the longest of the weekday runs and I have three classes and then I go straight to work. So I think it was a moral victory that I made my self go run after work for my 7 miles. For the record...I will be celebrating Daylight Savings like no other. It just gets dark too early for me to get in my run.
When I got to the gym all the treadmills were full. I had to wait awhile...and to be honest...I think I might have sniped it from someone else waiting...but I didn't see her...anyway....I still feel bad if I did. My goal was an ambitious 7 mile hour. I needed to walk a bit and did not get the mill up to 7 until 9 minutes in. That being said...I did finish the seven miles at 1 hr and 4 minutes and 30 secs during my cool down....I think if I had started out walking and then stopped and reset I would have easily hit the 7 mile in an hour...I just had to push it a bit to make up for the walking. So I was fairly pleased.
Hope I can sleep tonight...but I have been working on programming for a couple of hours so I am not optimistic. Thanks for reading!
About Me
- sdowney509
- I completed my first ING New York City Marathon on November 1st, 2009 in 4 hours 55 minutes and 5 seconds. This will be my fourth marathon and I am going to bust my butt to break 4 hours on November 7th, 2010.
Wednesday, February 18, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment